• roc Social
  • NY

In this section

Contact Us

LImitless logo

45 East Avenue, Suite 400
Rochester, NY 14604-2294 

Visit Rochester is an association of members working to bring more visitors to the Greater Rochester area. It is Monroe County's official "Tourism Promotion Agency," or TPA. Since 1932 it is the only local organization officially charged with promoting Rochester and Monroe County as a visitor destination.

It accomplishes this in many ways:

  • Solicits and services state, regional, national, and international conventions, meetings, tradeshows and exhibitions;
  • Works to attract tourists and their leisure-time dollars;
  • Plans with community leaders for long-range changes and developments to make Greater Rochester even more attractive to visitors;
  • Serves as the primary liaison between prospective visitors and local businesses that will serve them when they are here.


General Contact Info:

  • Call 800-677-7282 or 585-279-8300.
  • For 24-hour recorded current events and activities call 585-546-6810.
  • TTY number for the convenience of deaf visitors is 585-546-8484.
  • Fax number for visitor information requests is 585-232-4822.
  • General Email


Visit Rochester Staff

Sonia Asencio

Tourism Sales Program Coordinator

Direct Line: 585-279-8309

Carol Bartlett

Senior Sales Manager

Direct Line: 585-279-8343

Victoria Farrell

Event Services Coordinator

Direct Line: 585-279-8327

Wendy Ford

Convention Sales Manager

Direct Line: 585-279-8362

Dan Graves

Distribution Specialist

Direct Line: 585-279-8324

Meredith Howie

Sales Coordinator/Exec. Assistant to CEO

Direct Line: 585-279-8338

Tim James

Senior Sales Manager

Direct Line: 585-279-8342

Don Jeffries

President and CEO

Rachel Laber Pulvino

Director of Communications and Public Relations

Direct Line: 585-279-8325

Greg LaDuca

Senior Director, Membership & Visitor Services

Direct Line: 585-279-8303

Calin Lawrence

Director of Online Presence

Direct Line: 585-279-8326

Greg Marshall

Senior Vice President of Marketing

Direct Line: 585-279-8318

Elena Oyer

Sales Manager

Direct Line: 585-279-8313

Amanda Pfeil

Convention Services Manager

Direct Line: 585-279-8317

Diana Rapp

Manager of Market Programs

Direct Line: 585-279-8314

Suzanne Strassell

Finance and Visitor Services Coordinator

Direct Line: 585-279-8323

Deidre Wetelainen

VP of Sales & Convention Services

Direct Line: 585-279-8315

Barbara Wigderson

Chief Financial Officer

Direct Line: 585-279-8320

Monroe County Sports

Libby Craig

Sports Sales

Rich Mackey

Sports Sales

Direct Line: 585-262-3832

Dave Samentello

Sports Sales

Direct Line: 585-262-3832

Rochester/Finger Lakes Film and Video Office

Nora Brown

Film Office Director

Direct Line: 585-279-8322

Karl Goldsmith

Film Office Assitant

Direct Line: 585-279-8308